Gotta love random updates.
2:13 p.m. & 2013-07-29

It's been a long time. I've been reading some of my old entries. It's crazy to think of life like that, like little pieces of paper all adding up to make a person. It's true, though. Even though half the time I'm sickened by what I read, so irritated by how stupid I was, I still wouldn't change anything.
Well, I'm dating someone new... It's been six months. He's... Quite the man. I'm moving in with him.
WHAT???
I know. It's insanity. I'm not 100% sure if I'm ready, but its time to start taking risks if I'm ever going to change this pattern I have of getting bored then scared then leaving my lover without any explanation as to how or why.
Just jumping from bed to bed.
It's funny, Mat actually does all the things I used to dream about as a young girl. He's constantly giving me flowers, writing me poetry, making sure that my mind is healed.
He's... Already been through shit the way I have. He's just dealing with it better than I have in the last 7 years.
Idk what to think.
I'm working somewhere I like, somewhere I'm busy all the time. Not making a whole shit ton of money, but enough to have bought a (nice) car myself, enough to actually give back to my parents a little.
Lindsay is pregnant. My brother is going to have a little spawn coming in the next two weeks... Terrifying thought.
Life is being surprisingly easy recently.

previous & next