Too much.
11:54 a.m. & 2016-09-25

My father doesn't even know who I am anymore.
He's so confused all the time. Thought it was his birthday last week. Woke up one night and started yelling and trying to get out of bed because he thought my mom moved him to a different house in the middle of the night. He can't tell the difference between dreams and reality anymore, and says my brother Jeff keeps trying to come take him home.
The hallucinations and confusion can be signs of the beginning stages of renal failure.
He asked my mother and I after his heart attack in March that if anything like that happened again, to just let him go.
It's a haunting feeling to realize your father wants to die.
He keeps telling mom to ask Mat to bring a gun over so he can end it.
Life is... Hard right now. I've been a raging bitch to my husband for the last few days. I'm sorry. I'm just scared and don't know what to do, what to say.
I really wish I had someone to talk to about this.

previous & next