-
12:45 p.m. & 2017-07-20

I love my husband. I really do.
But I can't hear this shit every day.
I get that you hate your job. I get that you're worried about being fired or suspended because it's so impossible for you to make time, and they're changing everything, and making it harder and harder for you.
I want to be the person you come and talk to about this, I want to be your sounding board, the person who you can rant to.
But it never. Fucking. Ends.
How can you be so unhappy all the time? How can you deal with living that way?
I hate that I'm afraid to go home because I never know what mood you're in. I hate that the only time you smile is when you're working on your car. I can't even make you smile anymore. What good am I?
All I can say is please, please hold on until I finish school. Please. I've told everyone I wanted to go to school for nursing because of Dad, but really, I just hope that by getting out and making money I can take pressure off of you... and maybe you'll finally be happy again.

previous & next